Glenfarg Community Council

Draft minutes of 36th AGM held on Mon May 13th 2013

Present

CCllrs MacKenzie (Chair), Watson (Secy), Vaughan (Treasurer), Armstrong, Arnold, Johnston, Macpherson and Ponton

By Invitation

Cllrs Giacopazzi & Cuthbert

There were 3 members of the public present.

Apologies

Cllr Robertson

Minutes of 35th AGM

There being no amendments or corrections these were proposed by CCllr Arnold and seconded by CCllr Vaughan

There were no matters arising.

Chairman's report

CCllr MacKenzie's full report can be read on the website www.glenfarg.org and on the community noticeboard. In his report he thanked the Community Councillors for their combined efforts in professionally addressing many issues within the Council, developing new communication networks and promoting the whole community. The report was proposed by CCllr Johnston and seconded by CCllr Ponton.

Treasurer's Financial Statement

CCllr Vaughan presented the Statement of Accounts for the year ending 31 March 2013. It was received and proposed by CCllr Watson and seconded by CCllr Ponton. Full accounts may be viewed on website.

Office Bearers

Chairman – Donald MacKenzie – proposed by CCllr Johnston, seconded by CCllr Vaughan. Secretary – Janet Watson - proposed by CCllr MacKenzie, seconded by CCllr Armstrong. Treasurer – Gillian Vaughan - proposed by CCllr MacKenzie, seconded by CCllr Macpherson. Kate Armstrong continues as minute secretary

Sub Committees

Planning – CCllrs MacKenzie, Johnston & Arnold Binn Farm Liason Groups – CCllrs Arnold & Macpherson Newsletter – CCllrs Macpherson, Vaughan & Watson CBF panel representative – CCllr Ponton

Independent Examiner

Unanimous agreement to appointment of Jean Andrew

Meeting dates for 2013/14

July 1st, Sept 2nd, Nov 4th, Jan 6th. Mar 3rd, May 12th (AGM)