GLENFARG COMMUNITY COUNCIL MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MONDAY 12 MAY 2014 GLENFARG VILLAGE HALL

PRESENT CCllrs MacKenzie (Chairperson), Watson (Secretary), Arnold, Johnston and Macpherson. Also present Jan Macpherson (minutes). Three members of the public attended.

APOLOGIES CCllrs Vaughan (Treasurer), Armstrong and Ponton.

CHAIRPERSON'S WELCOME CCllr MacKenzie welcomed everyone to the 37th AGM of Glenfarg Community Council.

MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING 13 May 2013 were agreed and signed as a true record of the meeting. Proposed by CCllr Johnston, seconded by CCllr Watson.

MATTERS ARISING There were no matters arising from the minutes.

CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT CCllr MacKenzie thanked all the Community Councillors for their support and presented his report, which was proposed for adoption by CCllr Macpherson and seconded by CCllr Johnston. The report will be posted on the notice board and made available on the community website

TREASURER'S REPORT Already circulated. In the absence of CCllr Vaughan, the Chairperson read the Treasurer's report, the accounts having been verified by an independent examiner. There were no questions, and the adoption of the report was proposed by CCllr Johnston and seconded by CCllr Arnold. It was brought to the meeting's attention that there are a number of funds in the bank account named Newsletter account. It was felt that one account was preferable to having several, but on the other hand it could be misleading to the public. It was decided, however, that it wasn't necessary to change the name of the account, as long as it was borne in mind that not all the money in that account related to the newsletter.

In response to a question it was explained that PKC only see the accounts in order to check that the admin grant is being spent appropriately. Originally that was the only part of the accounts that PKC saw.

ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS The present members of the Community Council were elected to serve until November 2015, but the positions of Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer are elected each year. Donald MacKenzie was proposed, seconded and appointed Chairperson with no other nominations, Janet Watson similarly as Secretary and Gillian Vaughan as Treasurer.

At this point the Chairperson intimated that CCllr Armstrong had tendered her resignation with immediate effect, and her statement saying 'I have enjoyed my time as a CCllr and I have so much admiration for the voluntary industry, commitment and actions of my now former CCllrs' was read out This leaves seven Community Councillors, with up to twelve allowed. There is a minimum number of Councillors below which the Council would be dissolved, but Glenfarg CC is still well within the limit. The Chairperson reminded the meeting that it was within the power of the Community Council to co-opt members who could serve on an annual basis up until the time when elections are next due. It was suggested advertising in the village shop, the newsletter and on the website to invite people to offer themselves for co-option. Jan Macpherson was asked to consider being minutes secretary on a permanent basis.

SUB COMMITTEES

Planning Currently CCllr Johnston (convenor), CCllrs MacKenzie and Arnold. All willing to continue.

Newsletter Currently CCllrs Macpherson, Watson, Vaughan and Armstrong. Rather than replace CCllr Armstrong it was agreed to continue with the remaining three, and try to involve members of the public, including the new editor.

Binn Farm There are two groups: the Wind Farm and the Community Forum, with representatives on both being CCllrs Ponton and Macpherson. The latter is happy to continue; the former will be asked.

CBF Panel The member at the moment is CCllr Ponton, and it is hoped that she will continue.

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT FINANCIAL EXAMINER It was proposed and agreed that Jean Andrew be asked to continue.

DATES OF NEXT MEETINGS

2014 - 21 July, 1 September, 3 November 2015 - 12 January, 2 March, 11 May (which will also be the AGM).